Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of joseph goodrich

joseph goodrich

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by joseph goodrich
"Was looking for car insurance for awhile, contacted Kelly and Jarod and they had me insurance within one day and were a great help, highly reccommend!"
Profile photo of Xman27_0 Moore

Xman27_0 Moore

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Xman27_0 Moore
"Jarod and Kelly were especially helpful in my situation getting motor vehicle insurance"
Profile photo of Mino S.

Mino S.

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mino S.
"I was canceled by Geico unexpectedly. They claimed after reviewing my history I had 10 days to find another carrier. I was literally stuck! I tried several spots and honestly Jenny from StateFarm was one of my last calls. This agent is a freaking champ! She got me insurance, gave me by far the best rate and took care of everything. Thank you Jenny. Seriously."
Profile photo of Mahmoud Elbayoumi

Mahmoud Elbayoumi

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mahmoud Elbayoumi
"It took a while to find the right insurance company for my business. I’ve spoken to Geico ,Allstate, etc, non have which helped me get what I actually needed and for the right price, until I got a call from Jarod from State Farm. Jarod helped me with absolutely everything. He’s been extremely patient, kind and useful. I would recommend jarod to everyone I know, especially my business partners."
Profile photo of Paul Wickel

Paul Wickel

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Wickel
"Working w this firm for years they are Patty real Pros !! Jarod has proven he is an excellent representative with outstanding professionalism, knowledge and follow through. Being in the industry for 40 plus years provides me with a unique perspective. This agency nails it with caring and dedicated customer service. Congrats !!!"
Profile photo of Saniyah Batson

Saniyah Batson

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Saniyah Batson
"I had a great experience getting my auto and life insurance. Shavonna and Jarod made it such an easy process for me."
Profile photo of Heidi Acosta

Heidi Acosta

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Acosta
"They are amazing! So helpful."
Profile photo of Craig H

Craig H

April 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Craig H
"I have had nothing but positive experiences with Kelly. She always makes the sometimes daunting process of dealing with insurance easy and simple. Thanks Kelly!"
Profile photo of Tana Brown

Tana Brown

April 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tana Brown
"Jenny from State Farm is the best example of know how to treat people and get the job done. I’m 67ys old and never have been treated with so much respect. The time spent with me on the phone was exhausting, but she hung in there as well as answered all my questions. She deserves to be recognized as employee of the year. I think her very much. We need more people like her. Don’t forget about her assistant. Thank her so much Tana Brown"
Profile photo of Tae F

Tae F

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tae F
"After deciding to finally switch insurance carriers after many years, Jarod made the process super smooth and easy. Jarod was very thorough, informative and responsive. I was able to obtain an amazing quote and will definitely recommend Jarod to any family or friend looking for insurance. Thank you, Jarod, for making the switch so smooth and seamless. You are great at what you do and you have earned a loyal customer!"
Profile photo of Emily Burrage

Emily Burrage

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Burrage
"Jarod was so helpful and fast in getting my auto and death benefit insurance! Great service"
Profile photo of Argenys Matute

Argenys Matute

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Argenys Matute
"The best State Farm agent in NY. The only thing is that take a little bit long to reply the text msgs but i do understand is a busy place & When I call the workers they respond as if they are having a bad day but i don't care it happens to everyone 🙃 . Thank You for your service. Patty is the best."
Profile photo of Gina Dickerson

Gina Dickerson

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gina Dickerson
"You couldn't ask for a better insurance company. She is really good at What she does with her team."
Profile photo of Link Art Permanent Jewelry

Link Art Permanent Jewelry

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Link Art Permanent Jewelry
"Great experience. Jordan was very helpful. He made the whole application process, very easy and very understandable. thank you"
Profile photo of Michael Andreassi

Michael Andreassi

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Andreassi
"Working with Jarod and the State Farm team has been a seamless experience. Jarod is very professional and expeditious is helping us out with our insurance policies. Highly recommend Jarod and his team for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jeff Steiner

Jeff Steiner

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Steiner
"Ms. Herbstman and her staff are all very professional, knowledgeable and experienced. Outstanding personal service in a conveniently located organized office. The only other thing you could ask for are good, competitive premiums. Oh yeah, I got those as well."
Profile photo of Tim F

Tim F

March 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tim F
"It was a breeze working with Jarod & Diana. They were very informative in regards to my questions about commercial auto insurance coverage and were both very knowledgeable with what insurance i requested. They made the process of obtaining my auto insurance swift and easy. I highly recommend you reaching out to them."
Profile photo of Angela A

Angela A

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angela A
"I called Patty after we saw an increase on our Auto insurance policy by another carrier. She was able to save us A SUBSTANTIAL amount of money .Patty was awesome from start to finish and saved us money not only on our Auto but homeowners and umbrella policy. Five star agent !!!"
Profile photo of Alexandra Rapsomaniki

Alexandra Rapsomaniki

February 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alexandra Rapsomaniki
"I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Jarod McGovern. He was a pleasure to work with and very informative. He was very honest and that what I needed. Thank you Jarod!"
Profile photo of Jane Kreuter

Jane Kreuter

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jane Kreuter
"The staff were courteous and helpful. I got to speak to the manager right away and she was welcoming and answered my questions."
Profile photo of Maria Manning

Maria Manning

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Manning
"I had the pleasure of visiting State Farm Insurance 112, in Port Jefferson. There I met Jarod a very enthusiastic agent. He helped me acquire good rates for both automotive and homeowners insurance. I highly recommend State Farm for your insurance needs. The office is very professional and welcoming"
Profile photo of Simonne Bouyea

Simonne Bouyea

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Simonne Bouyea
"Jarod is terrific. Very knowledgeable and really helpful. I would highly recommend him as an agent. He even sent me a thank you card."
Profile photo of Ugot Bronx

Ugot Bronx

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ugot Bronx
"I had the pleasure of dealing with Patty and Diana to help resolve a situation regarding my parents auto policy. With all that is going on lately things can easily get lost and confusing for our parents. Without having to go into detail on here about it, Diana/Patty were extremely courteous and understanding and did everything to listen to what I was trying to clear up and find out. I couldn't have been more please with how patient they were while I was sending information needed. I was not frustrated or confused and felt comfortable with how the entire situation was cleared up. I highly recommend using Patty Herbstman and Statefarm for all your needs. Even if it's a simple question it was answered. Kind, understanding, courteous and PATIENT!!! You don't get that too often these days! What a great way to start off the 2024 year!"
Profile photo of Jose De Windt

Jose De Windt

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jose De Windt
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Yvonne Riggio

Yvonne Riggio

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yvonne Riggio
"Patty is amazing to work with. She understood our needs and quickly took on getting us the proper insurance for our home. We highly recommend working with her!"